Week 10 Activity Student’s Choice! Art Through Social Media

IMG_2180

Please excuse the censored profanity above.  For this week’s activity I was able to choose what I wanted to do!  At CSULB we recently had spring break and I had a great and very eventful one!  However, there were times where I had reached utter boredom and had much time on my hands.  That’s where snapchat came in handy!  I became so bored I randomly thought of scenarios I could put myself in and then draw them through snapchat.  Each one took forever because using my finger to draw over myself on a tiny phone screen is difficult and I made many mistakes, so it was not an easy task.  In the end of each one, I was proud of the piece of art I created.  With the help of social media, I was able to share my drawings with a majority of my friends who were very impressed.  I’m not the only one who made these, some friends replied with other drawings of themselves, such as one posing as Batman and another as Aquaman.  From the deep depths of the sea, to outer space, or the prehistoric times or imposing as Ursula from The Little Mermaid, I had a great and fun time making each drawing.  I plan on making future creations, as long as I can come up with creative and fun ideas.  I’m glad we were able to choose our activity for this week, so I’ll call this activity “Art through Social Media.”

IMG_0933 IMG_0935 IMG_0940

Leave a Reply

