Week 4 Activity Mina Show

Screen Shot 2015-02-15 at 9.57.04 PM Screen Shot 2015-02-15 at 9.57.21 PM Screen Shot 2015-02-15 at 9.57.52 PM Screen Shot 2015-02-15 at 9.58.21 PM

I talked to my girlfriend on Monday and asked her what she wanted to do on Valentine’s Day and her birthday since she was born on Valentine’s Day.  We both had no idea what we wanted to do.  And then I realized I have never been to Catalina island before.  I asked her if she’s been and sure enough she had never been either.  So we spontaneously decided we wanted to go to Catalina.  We bought tickets (she got a free ride to and from Catalina since her birthday is Valentine’s Day, pretty awesome huh?) and went out and spent the entire day there.  I packed water, lots of money, and my GoPro.  Catalina was absolutely beautiful.  It was really cool seeing such a small town and all the small businesses on the island.  The water was so clear and there were so many fish everywhere.  Watching the sun rise at 6:45 in the morning was gorgeous.  It was so amazing watching it since no buildings or mountains, nothing was blocking the way.  It was just absolute bliss watching the sun and listening to the boat roar and watching how calm the water was.  The food there was great!  They had some of the freshest fish I’ve ever tasted.  It was the best Valentine’s Day I’ve ever had and I am so glad that my girlfriend and I were able to experience Catalina for the first time.  And I’m so glad that this day got to correlate with the activity assigned for ART 110.  If I ever had the chance to go again, I’d take it.  This summer I’m going to go for free on my birthday and try and freedive the beautiful crystal clear waters and enjoy being in the water as much as possible.

Leave a Reply

